Facebook Messenger New Update will give its users time to cancel a personal message sent in the messenger. This feature is mentioned in the description of the Facebook Messenger application (version 191.0) for iOS devices. Users will have 10 minutes to change their mind and cancel the sent message.
Facebook has announced the ability to delete an already sent message from the chat. It explained that if someone mistakenly sent a photo, incorrect information or message to the wrong chat, he can delete the message within ten minutes after sending it. For comparison, WhatsApp, which is also owned by Facebook, gives an hour to delete a message.
Facebook promised to add the ability to delete already sent messages in April. It was done after the media noticed that the company deletes correspondence with users of its founder Mark Zuckerberg. The administration of Facebook explained the act to corporate security requirements.
In Gmail, the Undo Send button was introduced in 2015. There, however, this function simply delays the sending of the letter – in case the user suddenly changed his mind, accidentally clicked on the “Send” button or wanted to make some changes. After a few seconds, the letter will be sent permanently and it can no longer be “returned”.